Knit Baby


Somehow, there is nothing cuter than a handknit baby item.  So fun to make, receive or give as a gift.  The only issue I’ve come up against is babies grow so fast, that adorable little sweater or dress can only be worn for such a short time.  I decided that the baby items I knit need to be something that can grow with the child so the investment in time – if you are a knitter yourself, or money – if you love to purchase handmade items, will be a good investment.

Currently, I’m working on a couple of patterns that grow with the baby.   I’m loving my convertibles which start as a baby dress, change into a tunic and eventually into a shorter sweater.  They also have the added bonus of a shrug which can be worn alone.

I also am working on knitting baby pants that can change from long pants to  capri pants as the baby grows. I’m finding that if you knit a little large with an adjustable waist and room for diapers (don’t like the tight fitting baby pants!  They just look so uncomfortable!) and loose fitting legs, your baby can carry these pants off as he or she get’s older.  No picture to show you yet, but hopefully will finish up in the next day.

So, happy knitting or happy knit shopping everyone xxoo

Have to be smart these days, to make your purchases go farther.

Leave a comment